Just another WordPress.com site

Marketing

Wow I have been pushing my story for a month now, I have done everything I can think of and it doesn’t seem enough.  This thing called marketing is so hard and feel it sets me back from writing and illustrating. I so understand now why there are so many people in publishing business. Everyone has to be an expert at a piece of the puzzle. From the start of the idea, to the never end,I have learned so much.  I want to thank everyone who has helped me reach this goal.  I sometimes walk around the house trying to think of ways to get myself heard.  Jump off the bridge, for exposure.  But don’t like heights.  Stand on a exit of the freeway and hand out cards, but that sounds too cold.  Every one who is trying to sell a book,  give you high fives to keep up and not get distracted or depressed.  Its a journey that 20 years ago I never thought I would still be wanting to be a writer, illustrator.  Its a journey I have learned to love and cherish, most of all I finally have friends to talk with that have my same passion.  Awesome, so thank you all and to all sleep tight.  🙂

Leave a Reply

